Newly Hatched amuse-bouche – Sneak Peek #2

Time for another appetizer… are you liking what you've seen so far? Be sure to check out the A Muse Creative Team (links on the right) for more amuse-bouche!

DSC_0115 copy (Small) Isn't this crib the sweetest? My boys had a maple crib. I'm not that sentimental on baby stuff… I mean I've kept a couple of outfits and some handmade blankets and such but not so much in the gear department. I, however, could not, er, I mean "am" not ready to part with the crib. I was, however, READY for my youngest to move out of the crib right after Christmas. And he did. These boys get up to early and the last thing I want to hear first thing in the morning is "mommy, come get me and change my diaper!" Anyway, so my sweet DH, who is the "thrower" in the family (I am the hoarder, of course!), knew that I was having issues with parting with my son's crib. My SIL said something during the time I was conflicted… she, too, is a thrower and not sentimental about these things… she said getting rid of the crib is admitting that they are growing up. I thought she was going to say getting rid of it is admitting to no more children. That I was okay with. Her statement, however, actually kept my legs firm on this side of the fence. So, my DH said let's just put in the attic until I'm ready to deal with it. YAY! Our attic has Christmas stuff and now the crib in it. See aforementioned "thrower". Anyway, I'm happy about that for the time being.

Isn't that sentiment the cutest? LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it.

So, why did I make a girl card, you ask? Just to force myself to do it! I, automatically, go for A Muse's sky blue notes so I made myself grab the blush!

Alrighty… happy Saturday! We have tickets to see Avenue Q tonight! Can't wait.

12 thoughts on “Newly Hatched amuse-bouche – Sneak Peek #2

  1. Our last one is still in her crib because I’m not ready for her to be out of it. I guess that also goes along with me not being ready for her to be a “big girl.” I love this card!

  2. Such a soft and pretty card! I packed up the crib and kept it for a long time too – It is hard to part with those memories but when we moved I gave it to a pregnant friend – c’est la vie!

  3. What a cute card…and story behind it. Guess what…I STILL have the crib I had my son in — and he is now 19!!! Yup…I sure do! ha ha ha. I used it when my grandson was a baby (now 10). I used it for my youngest Michaela (now 8). And my #3 daughter just got done using it for funny face Emalie (now 1). Guess where that crib is gonna go next? BACK in the attic!! 😉

  4. This is very sweet, Geeta. Boy, I got rid of my crib right away. No place to store it! I kept a few clothing items, blankets, and such, too. It’s so hard for to have our little babies grow up!!!

Leave a Reply

