Gifts for School Volunteers!

Yesterday was a very successful parent open house. We did the open house twice – one in the morning and one in the evening. What an awesome committee that I am working with. I can't believe how much we put together in such a short time and how well it was received! Glad to be part of that group of ladies! We had a ton of volunteers come to both sessions to help us check people in, show them around, give tours, etc. To show our appreciation for their help, we decided to give them a little something. Hmm, what to give though? And who should do it? PICK ME! PICK ME! ๐Ÿ™‚ As many of you know, I'm a big fan of gift making… YIPPEE!

The scor-pal is my friend. It is almost my best friend. And scor-pal tape is most certainly my Best friend… or favorite tool. OMG. The fact that it can tear by hand will make me never, ever buy the red-line stuff again.

DSC_0111 (Small) So, I made 20 of these ghirardelli boxes in no time flat because of the Scor-pal, Scor-pal tape, and OF COURSE, the A Muse kitchen papers. I love these pattern papers – love the dots, but most importanly, unlike SU! Designer cardstock, this is "heavier" so it holds well for boxes. Love that! Easy to make boxes with.

And GUESS WHAT ELSE? There is a FABULOUS DSC_0112 (Small) Saltbox clear set that is AWESOME for this type of gift. AWESOME. It's called "Celebration Sayings". I used the "thank you for your gift of time" saying. Perfect, eh?

Our school colors are blue and yellow/gold so I thought the blueberry kitchen notes were great for this. Inside fits 3 hersey's or ghirardelli squares.

I teaching a Copic class tonight at Memory Depot and I need to prep for that. Maybe I'll see you there! Have a SUPER Thursday!

3 thoughts on “Gifts for School Volunteers!

Leave a Reply

