More gifts…Simple and quick!

And cute, I hope…

DSC_0110 copy (Small)Okay, so for the Parent Program the other day, we had a panel of parents and teachers to answer questions for a Q/A portion of our program. The *awesome* committee I'm on thought we should give our panelists a little token of our appreciation for donating not only their time, but sharing their experience with new parents to our school.

These were SO quick. Seriously. Quick. As you all DSC_0107 copy (Small) know, I'm a lazy stamper but I do mass produce a lot. Well, I work in stages. I do have 2 boys around me most of the time so I utilize 5 minutes here or there to do one part of an assembly line. For example, I cut 80+ squares of paper in one sitting. Then when I had time to stamp, the cardstock was ready to go! I actually stamped all 80 in the time it took my DH to get ready for work one morning. Then all I had left was to adhere and package. VOILA. It helps, in this case, that I already had the base cards cut (lots and lots of leftover 3×3 cards from my SU! stash of years past). In the end, I made 10 packs of 8 gift enclosures.

DSC_0108 copy (Small) Here's a close-up of one of the cards. I pretty much used whatever color combo would work for the cards I had. I used the A Muse Damask Solid stamp… perfecto! Most of them, I stamped "happy birthday" across the Damask using this stamp. That is one of my favorite fonts!

How is that for simple? I'm really thinking this might be the teacher gift idea for this year… Seriously. What do you think?

I'm so glad it's Friday. It's been a busy week. I'm usually busy just like everyone else but I am a BIG supporter of doing nothing outside of home after 2pm during the week. I was gone everyday morning and night this week and I'm spent. I spent the day just hanging out… doing the "usual" things that we all have to do… Target, eye doctor, kid shuttle, you know… but boy was is nice to not have to be anywhere and think too hard ;). I even took a nap with my 3 year old. I *never* take naps anymore (come on… that's precious crafting time!). But it was sweet.

Have a great weekend. I'm sure I'll be back tomorrow to post another crafty thing from this week! Yowza.

One thought on “More gifts…Simple and quick!

Leave a Reply

