Principal and Staff School Gifts

DSC_0155 copy (Small)For K-roundup the other day (the committee I was on), we had a program in the morning that included tours and a day in the life of a kindergartener and some other stuff. There were two very key people that we wanted to recognize that day – because without them, we wouldn't have been able to do all that we did: one was the school's principal and the other is the lady that runs the Kindergarten!

Back to the jelly beans! I found these glass bottles in my stash. My dear friend, Sharon gave me them a long time ago for glass etching, which I did do on some of the other bottles she gave me but these were left over. Perfect for this! I *love* using up my stash! Makes room for more, right? 🙂 Just kidding… really. need. to. purge.

A Muse is celebrating their 8th year this month! I'm so blessed to be part of this group. So much fun. If you haven't heard, there's lots going on over on the A Muse blog… contests and prizes and inspiration! And to top that off, A Muse has an anniversary set for a limited time only available.
DSC_0156 copy (Small)DSC_0157 copy (Small)
When I went to decorate (quickly, I might add!) these bottles up, there sat my anniversary set and I thought "I  LOVE A MUSE!" Thank goodness it was sitting there and once again, saved the day in my quick-got-get-these-done mode!   

The one that says "it's the little things that matter" went to the Principal. I love our Principal and she has a great sense of humor. I knew she'd get my "joke" … Kindergarteners… little … get it?

All stamps and ribbon by A Muse Artstamps.

The tag on the bottle was stamped (too quickly, I might add! – SHEESH) with the solid zinnia on one side. The flip side (it's actually a business card I ran through the printer first with the poem) has a Jelly Bean Poem (yes, another one!):

In a bottle of jelly
beans you have many different jelly beans. 
Each jelly bean has
something special which makes
it different from the
others. A bottle of jelly beans wouldn't be attractive if they were
identical.  You don't know exactly what a jelly bean is like unless you
taste it and see.
Jelly beans are just
like people–you've got to get to know them.
Each person brings something special and worthwhile to the group, but it
is not always evident on the outside.

Thanks for being such a wonderful jelly bean!

Cute, eh? Gotta love the internet!

Have a wonderful Friday. I'm so very happy it's Friday!

2 thoughts on “Principal and Staff School Gifts

Leave a Reply

