Today is…

…my 12th wedding anniversary! I can't believe how fast time is flying. We got married on a boat on Lake Travis here in Austin, 12 years ago. It was fabulous. And then we went off to Hawaii for 2 weeks. I *WISH* I was going to Hawaii tomorrow! HA! We did celebrate (we've been celebrating all weekend it seems!) last night by seeing our most favorite Broadway show… Rent! It was part of our Broadway Season Tickets at the University. We've now seen it 7 times, including in NYC. Every time they come around here, I think this will be the last time we'll get to see it so I better get tickets. LOL. Last night's performance included Anthony Rapp and Adam Pascal (the original Mark and Roger) and they were fabulous. We saw many of our friends at the show, too. That was fun. What a small world!

Anyway, tomorrow is the last day of preschool for my son. How fast has that happened? But I'm so ready to have my boys home with me. They are at a really good age and can fend for themselves for the most part. LOVE that! Plus they are funny! My 3 year-old is full of jokes and telling stories. Great fun. And my oldest started guitar lessons 2 weeks ago. The first week was Mary had a little lamb. This week… the theme from Iron Man. WHAT? Very beginner level but still recognizable. I. am. so. musically. challenged. Sheesh.

I'm very close to finishing up some of the end-of-teacher gifts. I've finished the preschool teacher scrapbooks and will show those soon. But I must go finish the cards I'm making for the other preschool teachers and staff… but I wanted to show you something crafty!DSC_0178 copy (Small)

Last week, I sold 100 3×3 cards to a local children's boutique (I KNOW! I couldn't believe it either!). I did 27  designs… here they are:

I did boy baby, girl baby, unisex baby, girl birthday, and boy birthday. It was fun to get out all of my A Muse stamps and come up with some gift enclosure designs! The trick to this kind of stamping… scor-pal all of your base layer, then cut, then cut all the white. Then when you're ready to stamp, the paper is all ready for you!

DSC_0175 copy (Small)

 

Hope your weekend was smashing. Just 2 1/2 more weeks of school! I just may make it…

All images by A Muse Artstamps; Cardstock by Stampin' Up!

Remember… No Day But Today…

8 thoughts on “Today is…

  1. Happy Anniversary Geeta. Sounds like you had so much fun. Your cards are awesome. I am not surprised on your sale, who would not want to buy your cards. Great job!

  2. Oh, how I love Rent!! It’s not coming to KC this year, and I am so sad! Happy Anniversary! And those cards are darling! Congrats on the big sale!

Leave a Reply

