1st grade Teacher Gift

July. Really? Man, can't believe June has passed by already. How's your summer going? Ours is going really well despite several obstacles that we've had this month. I love having my boys home with me. They're at such a good age and their very independent (which to this lazy mom that's a great thing!).

Anyway, I never got around to posting this… School ended at the beginning of June and this was from then.

I did make my son's 1st grade teacher a scrapbook for the end of year. It is a 6×6 album with 25 pages in it. The back folds over on the front and has a magnetic closure. It's similar to the these that I made for the preschool teachers but different in that the kids themselves, wrote a note to the teacher along with the parents.

DSC_0286 (Small)

DSC_0288 copy (Small)

The inside pages, each had a photo of the child and 2 notes in a envelope pocket.

DSC_0289 copy (Small)

The last page has a class picture and a gift card. 

My son's teacher cried when she looked through it all. SUCCESS! 🙂 Just kidding. (remember in Jerry Macquire, when Cuba Gooding said to the tv host at the end "you're not going to make me cry" and then he did!???) I'm glad she liked it!

A*Muse*A*Palooza is coming up next week. I'll be teaching classes in Austin and San Antonio (on my birthday!) – schedule is at the top of my blog and here are more details on the classes. Hope to see you somewhere soon!

One thought on “1st grade Teacher Gift

Leave a Reply

