amuse-bouche – harvest feast

Day 2 of amuse-bouche of the fabulous, elegant, beautiful, shimmery, gotta-have-some, wonderful,… Stationery Release. Do you like what you've seen so far?

It is really hard to capture the shimmer of these new papers. They shimmer quite a bit. It is heavy weight and it has a white core (i.e. the other side is white) but it shimmers too!

If I had this paper earlier this year when I made my nephew's wedding invitations, I would have used this stuff for sure. The colors are awesome.

Okay, you're here to see card #2…DSC_0234 copy (Small)

So, I'm having a teensy, weensy problem using all of this beautiful paper. Honestly. I just want to hoard it. Not that I ever do that. <roll eyes>  When I made this card, I decided that I wanted to make a 3×3 card. I like that size for quick notes and such. And that way I could keep more of the paper for more projects! HA HA HA!

Three new items on my card: lime shimmer paper, mango damask shimmer paper, and a new sentiment: thank you for everything. That's just a very useful stamp! You may even see some of the shimmer in that apple paper.

Be sure to check out the other muses and the A Muse Blog for more amuse-bouche.

Have a great Tuesday!

7 thoughts on “amuse-bouche – harvest feast

  1. Hey Geets! Love this card! One thing though, this is actually Lime paper not Apple. πŸ™‚ Don’t worry, several of us have been making that mistake! (Even HQ, I ordered Apple paper and got Lime instead!) πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

