Twins first birthday invitations

A friend of mine had twin girls at the end of 2008 and so now they are one! Happy Birthday little ones!
My friend asked me to make some invitations for her little princesses. I always enjoy creating something for multiples because it's a different way to think. Anyway, I asked her what their theme/colors were and she sent me this:

43994 Two peas in a pod. Awesome! I have just the stamp… A Muse has a cute little pea in a pod stamp. Perfecto! Oh, wait. It's a pea in a pod. I need 2 peas in a pod. Hmm, think.

Oh wait. I think I got it. A little omitting and some cutting and I think it might work! And I have the vine border that will go with this too!

Put it all together and what do you get?

DSC_0650 copy (Small) DSC_0652 copy (Small)
The saying at the bottom is "Two peas in a pod! Double the Fun! Mia and Kara are turning One!". The inside has the party info. 

I hope she likes them. I think they match the party stuff pretty well. I hope!

Stamps: A Muse: pea pod, vine border

Papers: A Muse: Moss square notecards (retired), Yellow gingham 8.5×11 CS, white CS

Ribbon: A Muse: Lime polka dot ribbon

Inks, Markers, etc: A Muse black dye ink, Copic Original Yellow Green

On the inside, I used a little flower punch with some yellow gingham scraps. 

HAPPY NEW YEAR! MAY 2010 bring you much happiness and laughter and may you find some time to be creative!

7 thoughts on “Twins first birthday invitations

Leave a Reply

