Thanks 1 of 5: Purple, of course

A while back (good grief, it's been about 18 months already. HOW DID THAT HAPPEN? I thought it was like 6 months ago), the queen herself, Julie Ebersole, did a week long celebration of the A Muse cityscape stamp. Basically, she had a bunch of different ideas with that stamp and posted a different card each day for 5 days. It was AWESOME.  For a very long time (18 months apparently!), I have wanted to try to do that same thing with a stamp I chose. So last week, I posted a challenge on the A Muse lounge to do this same thing but mainly to make myself do it.

I chose this stamp: Thanks Large. I've loved this stamp since it came out. I also *need* thank yous so it seemed like a good idea at the time.

The challenge seemed hard until I actually got started then it went a bit smoother.

Here's my first card… it had to be purple, of course.

DSC_0699 copy (Small)
The card base is an A Muse blackberry notecard (PURPLE, unlike the picture!). Very simple card to recreate.

Thanks for stopping by! Come back tomorrow for card 2…

2 thoughts on “Thanks 1 of 5: Purple, of course

Leave a Reply

