Thanks 5 of 5: Teal & I go way back…

Over on splitcoaststampers.com, this week CAS (clean & simple) challenge is to use Teal, white and one other color on your card. I *had* to play. Teal is my husband's favorite color – of course, he calls it green. In fact, teal was one of our wedding colors… no purple was not the other :p

In any case, teal has a place in our home and both my boys think "green" is their favorite too. Go figure.

I really like the way this card turned out. It has that "clean" look I am struggling to achieve on all my work. The new A Muse pearls (this one is Robin's Egg blue) accent some of the mini flowers. Did you know that Julie illustrated that image? Is there anything that woman can't do? Amazing lady.

DSC_0723 copy (Small)

A Muse products: thanks large, mini flower, A Muse pearls

So, this concludes my trial of using the same image on 5 different cards. You have no idea how hard that was for me. I'm a "mass producer" of one creation… so this was good. A good exercise. But when I do it again, I will try to use an image rather than a word. I *do* love that thanks stamp though!

In other news – TOMORROW NIGHT (Saturday night), I hope you can join me and some of the other A Muse gals as we meet online for the next A Muse Pajama Party. Here are all the details! Can't wait… so much fun and SO MUCH INSPIRATION in such a short time. Hope to see you then!

3 thoughts on “Thanks 5 of 5: Teal & I go way back…

  1. Green is my favorite color too 😉 But I LOOOOVE this card! Thanks for the ispiration to create 5 with 1. Thanks to you…my craft room looks like a pack of wild dogs came through!!! Now I gotta clean it up and get ready for the next event!

Leave a Reply

