Texas Tuesday – teacher appreciation style

Welcome to Texas Tuesday! Texas Tuesday is a fun little thing that my fellow-Austinite, fellow-engineer, and fellow-stamper, Libby has created. It's a day where a few of us Texans make a card that is inspired by something here in the great big ol' state of Texas! We'll be posting every 1st and 3rd Tuesday of the Month. I'm going try to keep up!

Well, in addition to Texas Tuesday, it's Day 2 of Teacher Appreciation Week… and that means Jennie, Lori, and I have some more stuff to share.

Whew – so, something Texas-y, something teacher gift-y… right. Got it!

You know what's coming next, right?DSC_0637 (Small)

My first post about Texas HAS TO BE ABOUT THE LONGHORNS, right? For goodness sake, I'm  "texaslonghorns" on Splitcoaststampers.com (that was before craftyengineer came to fruition!)

Living in Austin, Texas, I know *so* many teachers that are longhorn fans. So giving this gift won't be hard. 🙂 I made a few of these to give to my son's librarian and a couple of other teachers.

DSC_0636 (Small) Just like yesterday, this is a set of notes (not all my gifts are notes, I promise!). The set contains 8  3×3 notes and envelopes in a clear box (clearbags.com). I tied the whole thing with a longhorn ribbon that my bff gave me a while back!

The lined paper is by A Muse (love that stuff!), longhorn is by Mark of Deadbeat Designs (love his Texas stuff!) and the sentiment "a little note" is by A Muse. FYI, if you're looking for burnt orange ink… Stampin' Up's really rust is a pretty close match. I need to seriously reink mine!

So, HOOK 'EM HORNS!

Now, for Texas Tuesday, please visit my Texas girls:

Libby

Shannan

Linda

Betty

Mark Jetton (of Deadbeat Designs!)

To continue the Teacher Tag and find more teacher gift ideas, please visit my A Muse pals:

Jennie

Lori

See you tomorrow for more Teacher Tag!

10 thoughts on “Texas Tuesday – teacher appreciation style

  1. Hook ‘Em, Girlfriend! I have that longhorn stamp too. Love those Deadbeat designs. I noticed several folks suggested ink colors to use in lieu of S-U, so I thought I’d chime in. My fave for anything Longhorn is Burnt Sienna chalk ink by Colorbox. Your teacher gifts are nifty! Makes me wish I was a teacher. A great teacher is worth his/her weight in gold.

  2. Those are great for your teachers. I don’t think I could do VA, though, seeing as how our slogan is “VA is for Lovers.” Eeep!

  3. Great idea Geeta. And I know what you mean about having to re-ink my SU pads. I hardly use them anymore…so they are alway dried out! Can’t wait to see what you have to share next 🙂

Leave a Reply

