Last Day of Preschool – preschool friend’s gift

Wednesday was my youngest's last day of preschool for this school year. It's SUMMER VACATION. Okay, well my older one still has 8 days of school left…DSC_0763
(Small)

I like to give the kids a little something from my son for an end of year gift. At Valentine's this year, my 2nd graders gave these out to his class as his "valentine". I think it's a great idea (not mine!) and I happened upon the Accucut die when it was on sale for $10! The die is a puzzle and it's 4×6. So, take a 4×6 photo and make it into a puzzle. It's only 6 pieces but perfect for kids!

I used a group photo of his class and made them into puzzles!

*note – faces smudged on purpose for privacy and all that.DSC_0764
(Small)

I ran out of time on getting this done so the packaging had to be quick: little ziplock baggie (jewerly) and a stamped label on top. Good thing the audience is a bunch of 3 and 4 year olds! HA!

Don't you just love the "happy summer" sentiment by A Muse? Works perfectly for this gift from my son to his friends!

Tomorrow… the teacher gifts!

Leave a Reply

