Welcome to the ‘hood!

DSC_0612
(Small)About a month ago, my good friend Heather moved. And even better, she moved into my neighborhood! 

I made her some just moved announcement cards in a jif. (everything these days is in a "jif", notice that? hmm… waiting for the "lazy" days of summer to arrive!).

First, her welcome to the neighborhood card. This retired welcome mat from A Muse was one of my first stamps. Back then a bunch of my friends were moving so it worked out well!

The set of 50 announcement cards uses more A Muse images and the MS grass punch.
DSC_0606_edited-1 (Small) 

The "we've moved" is a retired A Muse that I found at Stamp Salado a couple of years ago. I remember it vividly… I think I screamed a bit. I'm a bit of a "retired-A Muse-stamps-aholic". My friend, Jennie and I seem to always be on the lookout for those cute stamps!

DSC_0613 (Small)
DSC_0615 (Small) And lastly, a bottle of wine…something she got to keep and not give away ;) 

Welcome to the neighborhood, Heather and family! Glad to have you here.

One thought on “Welcome to the ‘hood!

Leave a Reply

