Texas Tuesday – Texas, Our Texas!

It's Texas Tuesday time!

Mark, owner of Deadbeat Designs, and fellow Texan challenged all us Texas fans to make a card with one of his newest stamps! He's so smart – he sent us this complimentary stamp weeks ago! I had so many ideas and never time to try them out. In true me style, I scurried around last night and made my card! 🙂

I really wanted to use his stamp in my attempts to be continue to learn to be more CAS (clean and simple). I think I pulled it off. This card start to finish was less than 10 minutes! Gotta love that!

DSC_1372 (Small) I used the navy A Muse notes (such a go to color for me!) The "greetings from" is an A Muse stamp that says "greetings from Seattle". The main image and the Texas are Deadbeat Designs.

I love Mark's new image. The background is our state song: Texas, Our Texas. Love that.

Thanks Mark for the great stamp and awesome challenge.

Be sure to check out the rest of the team to see what they've done with this same image:

Libby

Jennifer

Mark

Shannan

Betty

Tina

Linda

If you'd like to join us, send me an email!

6 thoughts on “Texas Tuesday – Texas, Our Texas!

Leave a Reply

