Moxie Fab Challenge: Gray is the New Black

I got a chance to play in my first Moxie Fab Challenge: Gray is the New Black over on Moxie Fab World. The challenge is "create a paper crafted project (card, gift bag, tag, layout, home decor item, mini-book cover, etc.) that incorporates gray in an innovative way".  

DSC_0389 (Small) I was inspired by a photo on their blog of the purple and gray kitchen. Wouldn't that be fabulous? I used gray for my card base and also for the big block background for the focal image. The sentiment is in white (but a bit hard to see in the picture… grr.).

I made wedding invitations in purple, black and white back in October. I had this purple silk May Arts ribbon from those invitations left over. It is BEAUTIFUL ribbon. 🙂DSC_0390 (Small)

Finally, I added a bit of sparkle to the marigold with my Spicas. 

If you get a chance to play along, do so here.

Happy Monday!

 


Supplies:

 Images: marigold by A Muse, big block by A Muse, thank you unknown;

Cardstock: by A Muse

Ribbon: by May Arts

Ink: Mementos, Colorbox

2 thoughts on “Moxie Fab Challenge: Gray is the New Black

Leave a Reply

