Starting simple again…

Wow, getting back on a bike is easier than getting back into stamping. I have been crafting for the past few months but not necessarily making cards. Lots of gifts. Lots. LOTS. LOTS of silent auction items for my son's elementary school carnival back in March (maybe I can find some of those photos!). My youngest had a birthday somewhere around there too. I will have to show those invitations soon, too.

Anyway, the other day, probably last week or 10 days ago … who really knows anymore. All the days are the same yet they aren't and they're flying by. Rambling. So, a while ago I made this card. It is my first card with these cute Lawn Fawn stamps. Did I mention that I met them at CHA back in January? Did I mention I went to CHA back in January? It was a last minute trip and a better-take-advantage-that-all-the-stars-were-lined-up to go kinda thing. It was a great trip and it was quick. So, met Kelly Marie, owner and illustator for Lawn Fawn. Love her. Met Tiffany Johnson. Wow. She's fun. All in all, great booth, great people, fun stamps. So, I had to get some of course. And here's my first card using them… as well as my first card in a long time…

DSC_0780 (Small)
Funniest part of this card… my kids asked me what that was a image of. Sigh. Really? I don't like explaining things that make me feel "older". Not so funny, I guess. But they are so sweet. Guess I'll keep 'em.

It's already hot here and boys are ready to hit the lake and pool. And the allergies are almost killing me but thankfully I keep the drug companies in business. Hope you are having a great day wherever you are. Would love to hear from you!

5 thoughts on “Starting simple again…

Leave a Reply

