My favorite card size.

My favorite card size to make is little 3×3 gift enclosures. They are quick, fun, and most importantly the item I use the most, as far as cards go! Grab and go so to speak.

So, I love this size so much that I had a custom die made from Accucut to cut six 2.75×2.75 cards (with score lines) out of 8.5×11 sheet. I already had a 3×3 envelope die! Then, I thought it would be great to design a custom die that would be a box to hold 4 cards and 4 envelopes of this size. Accucut's custom die service is awesome. I've had quite a few dies made over the past couple of years. Now, I have all the stuff (we crafters are all about the stuff, right?) to make little boxes of gift enclosures. Sweet. Accucut also sells this heavy duty plastic that cuts nicely with the dies. That's what I used for the top.

DSC_0814 (Small) DSC_0814 (Small)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, the images are from Unity Stamp Company. The set is called Going Retro. The inside of each card says "Have a groovy day!" Aren't lava lamps cool?

Thanks for checking in. Hope you are having a great day!

3 thoughts on “My favorite card size.

Leave a Reply

