Kiai!

Or Hi-Yah! Take your pick!

My silhouette SD machine is working hard to become my best buddy. It certainly jumped up notches in that category after I figured out how to print and cut and manipulate a design into what I wanted. WOW! What a tool and so easy. I really could be a spokesperson for Silhouette. Can't tell you how many people I've told to get this machine!

Okay, so back to the story. Hi-Yah! My nephew turns 7 in a couple of weeks. He is having a TaeKwonDo birthday party. He takes lessons and absolutely loves it so he wanted to have his party at the TKD place. Well, I always like a challenge! No time to find karate/martial arts stamps so hmm… what to do? Silhouette to the rescue!

This is a tuxedo card and looked very tuxedo like. With some tweaks to the "lapel" and editing some of the points of the tuxedo I made it into a ghi. And a black belt one, at that! After I figured out how to do the cutting part, I had to try my hand at the printing on the inside. Again, another wow. I didn't know that I could print stuff before cutting and then have it all work together. SIMPLE. SIMPLE. SIMPLE. Love this machine. (so some of the inside is blanked out for privacy issues… you know the drill.)

DSC_1136 (Small) DSC_1138 (Small)

So, what do you think? You know how simple this was? Well, I took my laptop, silhouette, and printer in my new SD bag to the lake this weekend and got it all working. Must be easy if I did it while traveling, right?

Anyway, I'm in love with this machine.

image used:

tuxedo_shape_card_C00211_21585

2 thoughts on “Kiai!

Leave a Reply

