TE Blast from the Past Blog Hop: Sending You Sunshine!

This month's Taylored Expressions Blast from the Past Blog Hop Theme is Sending You Sunshine! What reminds you of summer? Flip flops, the beach, bright colors, sunshine? Capture the essence of summer in your project!

Well, that's easy. I would say Lazy Days of Summer but that's not even a concept that anyone does anymore, is it? Summer means vacation to me. Vacation means beach, water, island, reading for fun, boating, sailing, crafting for FUN, sleeping past 6am, staying up later than usual, swimming, and of course, fun drinks with little umbrellas in them.

Here is my card that I think captures the essence of summer for me:

DSC_0001 (Small)

I'm sending this card to my friend, Heather. I have a feeling she thinks I have no idea how to chill-ax. 🙂 What does summer mean to you?

Be sure to check out all the great inspiration for this blog hop for Sending You Sunshine below!

Have a great day and I'm sending you some sunshine! (Seriously, I'm sending you sunshine, you send us RAIN, please?)

 

12 thoughts on “TE Blast from the Past Blog Hop: Sending You Sunshine!

Leave a Reply

