Teacher Time – Day 1

It's the first day of school again. My boys think the fact that Phineas & Ferb get 104 days and that we don't is pretty unfair. Usually, I'm ready for them to go back by this time of the summer but not this year. I just want to hang on to summer a little longer. So, my boys enter 5th and 1st grades today. SO weird. Seems unreal.

Anyway, as school starts, it means that my good friend, Jennie and I do our annual blog hop (is it hopping if there are only 2 of us? maybe it's blog sharing?) of Teacher specific cards and gifts.  We call it Teacher Time. 

For day 1, our focus was gift card holders…

This is Texas. It's still very hot outside. Around these parts, Amy's Ice Cream is pretty well known. It's my favorite, too!  So, I thought the teachers would like a little something cool and sweet to celebrate the start of school. 

DSC_0886 
DSC_0888

I hope you enjoy are Teacher Time blog share :). Go give Jennie some love and see what she's up to.

stamps by Paper Smooches and Cornish Heritage Farms (Kim Hughes)
paper retired by A Muse Artstamps
baker's twine
SU! punch
Love Me Tape – school

One thought on “Teacher Time – Day 1

Leave a Reply

