Ornament Exchange 2012

Last night was my neighborhood’s annual ornament exchange. It’s white elephant-ish without the tacky aspect. As I’m sure I’ve mentioned before, I make my ornament. And true to form, I wait until the LAST possible minute. The boys got out of school yesterday and you all know how busy the last week has been! So, around 3:30 yesterday, I started on my ornament making! Once again, my Silhoutte saves the day…

I always try to do something that has to do with my neighborhood but this year I decided to do something about Austin. I really couldn’t top last year’s ornament (and I JUST realized I never posted it!!! WHAT? It is my favorite of all the ornaments I’ve made for this exchange and I can’t believe I didn’t post it yet!). I have wanted to make a Austin skyline ornament for a while.

So, here is 2011’s ornament:

ornament2011

AND THEN THIS YEAR’S 2012:


ornament2012

That’s about it! Hope your holidays are going well. And that you find time to enjoy your time with family and friends!

2 thoughts on “Ornament Exchange 2012

Leave a Reply

