Teacher Time – Day 6

And here we are… our final day of Teacher Time 2012! TGIF, too! And 2 weeks of school under our belt in my house. (Of course, the routine isn't sticking quite yet but we're working on it!)

I'd like to thank Jennie for a fabulous blog share/hop/link for the past two weeks. Without her, I wouldn't have made anything!

Our last theme for Teacher Time is to incorporate a die cut somewhere in your project. Hmm, well. I don't think I use them that much anymore so I had to "cheat" and figure out what to do. I stood in my studio and did a 360 to see if anything jumped out at me to use. Aha! My accucut machine was calling to me. I had a custom die made a few years ago. It is a wine bottle tag or can be used for anything really. I like it and think it's useful (when used… ha ha ha). So, I grabbed it and made a quick tag to go on my project.

I got one of those metal square tins from the $1 spot at Target the other day. I filled it with some Bath & Body Works lotion (cotton breeze!), kleenex, CHOCOLATE, Advil, mints and some hand santizer. Just a quick thing for a teacher's desk. And of course, the tag to say THANK YOU!

DSC_1101

DSC_1101tag closeup

Thanks so much for joining us for Teacher Time 2012. First go check out Jennie's wonderful creations and then get inspired and give your teachers a little something to brighten their day. Their job is hard and so important!

Happy Weekend!

stamps by Paper Smooches

Leave a comment