Hope you have a Fan”tache”tic Day!

Happy Valentine’s Day!

We joined in the mustache craze for valentine’s day. I found some great printables that made life just a tad bit easier. My 5th grader was having issues saying “would you be my valentine?” this year since I think it means something competely different than it does for 1st graders! My 1st grader was insistant that his did say “Will you be my valentine?”.

Thanks to Plum Adorable for her free printables and clever play on “mustache”, my 5th grader had these as his valentines:

DSC_1586

My first grader gave out these inspired from Girl Loves Glam!

DSC_1588

The mustaches are cut from FUZZY BLACK VINYL on my silhouette. You know how much I love that machine, right?

IMAG1044

Oh and here is the “box” my 5th grader made for his valentine’s party – there was a contest in his class and the prize was a “Homework Pass”. He decided to build an electronic circuit on the inside that had a light sensor on it. When the box was opened to put a valentine in, the sensor triggered the music to play through the speaker. Ah, I love when he plays with circuits and electricity 😉

DSC_1584 DSC_1585

Hope you had a great day!

Leave a comment